2019 Season End Points

Puget Sound Go Kart Association would like to announce our club champions for the 2019 racing season.  With larger fields this year and driver skills improving across the board, the competition was tough all season long.  These drivers met the challenge and can be very proud of their achievements.

We will be celebrating a successful 2019 and congratulating these champions at our banquet early in January.  Please watch for an announcement of our banquet venue and date, and please plan to attend.


2019 PSGKA Champions              

Briggs 206 Jr 1

  • 1st: Chance Carson
  • 2nd: Owen Luther
  • 3rd: Kyli Hauser


Briggs 206 Jr 2

  • 1st: Kieran Rogers
  • 2nd: Jake Sessler
  • 3rd: Nolan Allison


Sr. Briggs 206

  • 1st: Reece Carmen
  • 2nd: Ryan Casner
  • 3rd: Garret Hoesel



  • 1st: Nolan Allison
  • 2nd: Jacob Rinka
  • 3rd: Kieran Rogers


Tag Sr.

  • 1st: James Carson
  • 2nd: Cole Faker
  • 3rd: Joshua Gay


Tag Heavy

  • 1st: Jeff Westlund
  • 2nd: Davin Sturdivant
  • 3rd: Brian VerDuin



  • 1st: Mateo Deleon
  • 2nd: Brandon McCorkle


Kid Karts

  • Kellan Barnwell
  • Alex Fry
  • Waylon Larkin
  • Sawyer Morris
  • Jonathan Walker


Note: Because we did not have enough entrants, a championship was not awarded in World Formula. Mike Pierce was the 2019 points leader in that class.  We also did not award a class champion in TAG Cadet as there were no eligible drivers and not enough entrants.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s